This website uses cookies to store information such as which page you last viewed and whether you are logged in as an administrator. No personally identifiable information is stored. Please give your consent by clicking OK.


Thames Gateway Kent Partnership

Board Members



Rob Bennett, Founding Partner, BBP Regeneration and Associate, SQW

The Public Sector


Councillor Monique Bonney, Cabinet Member for Economy and Property, Swale Borough Council

Councillor John Burden, Leader, Gravesham Borough Council

Councillor Martin Cox, Leader, Maidstone Borough Council

Councillor Mike Whiting, Cabinet Member for Economic Development, Kent County Council

Councillor Alan Jarrett, Leader, Medway Council

Councillor Jeremy Kite MBE, Leader, Dartford Borough Council

Ebbsfleet Development Corporation

Ian Piper, Chief Executive

The Private Sector

Kamal Aggarwal, Partner and Head of Thames Gateway Office, Thomson Snell & Passmore LLP

Daniel Ghinn – CEO, Creation Interactive Limited

Robert Goodman, Senior General Manager - Shopping Centres, Land Securities Group plc

Paul Jackson, CEO, Dovetail Games

[There are currently two Private Sector vacancies on the Board]

Board Observers

Government Agencies

Sally Harvey, Area Director for Kent, South London & East Sussex, Environment Agency

Shona Johnstone, Senior Strategy and Markets Manager, Homes England

Further Education

David Gleed, Chief Executive and Executive Principal, North Kent College

Higher Education

Carole Barron, Director of Innovation and Enterprise, University of Kent

Member of Parliament

Rehman Chishti MP

Board Minutes

Back to About Us